Our response to COVID19

The QA Commons is mindful of the dramatic and transformational impact COVID-19 is having on all institutions of higher education. As an organization, we are adapting our services to support preparing graduates for the workplace that is now changing more precipitously than ever.

2019-20 Kentucky Faculty Employability Fellows

The Faculty Fellows are engaging directly with regional and statewide employers and policy makers and undertake original research projects on the topic of employability. Through this direct interaction, the goal is to enable faculty to learn first-hand Kentucky’s workforce needs, employer concerns and views of the role higher education needs to play, and at the same time, provide opportunities for faculty to share their successes and challenges in attempting to address these workforce needs.

The QA Commons has been very fortunate to appoint Janna Vice to direct the Faculty Fellows program. Ms. Vice is Provost Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Eastern Kentucky University. Her work earned EKU the 2014 Council on Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) Award for Outstanding Institutional Practice in Student Learning Outcomes.

Director, Kentucky Faculty Employability Fellows

Janna Vice

Provost Emeritus and Professor Emeritus
Eastern Kentucky University


Erik Brooks

College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Kentucky State University

Lauren Campbell

Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator
Business Administration
Bluegrass Community & Technical College

Amy Carrino

Dean, Business, IT and Professional Studies
Gateway Community & Technical College

Annie Dail

Lecturer & Special Projects Coordinator
Murray State University

Lee Ferrell

Coordinator of Assessment & Accreditation
University of Kentucky

John Gregory

Director & Assistant Professor
Veterans Affairs
Kentucky State University

Nicole Hand-Bryant

Assistant Dean
College of Fine Arts & Humanities
Murray State University

Amanda Lawrence

Faculty Lecturer
College of Communication & Information
University of Kentucky

Brian Mason

Interim Associate Dean, School of Creative Arts
Professor of Music, Percussion
Morehead State University

Jorge Ortega Moody

Assistant Professor
Engineering Technology
Morehead State

Caroline Reisner

Associate Professor
Geology, Geography & Sustainability
Jefferson Community & Technical College

Kara Schotter

Division Chair, Allied Health Department
Jefferson Community & Technical College

Reva Stroud

Program Coordinator, Health Sciences
Gateway Community & Technical College

Melanie Williamson

Assistant Dean, Professor
Business, Computer & Information Sciences
Bluegrass Community & Technical College

Thank You!

We appreciate you contacting us. One of our colleagues will get back to you shortly.